Symphony Orchestra

October 29, 2019
All Day
Hughes Hall Auditorium, 1899 College Rd, Columbus 43210


Performing Mozart's Magic Flute Overture, Grieg's Holberg Suite for Strings and Brahms' Symphony No. 2. Miriam Burns, conductor.

This event is free and open to the public. No ticket required.

The concert YouTube link will return here soon.




Many School of Music performances will be held in Hughes Hall Auditorium while construction to Weigel Hall is underway. Hughes Auditorium accommodates a smaller audience and allows entry only during applause. Please plan ahead.

Note that the accessible entrance is located at the North end of the building. For evening and weekend performances, the closest parking is in Arps Garage.

A new home for the School of Music
The transformative Ohio State Arts District project includes a renovated and expanded School of Music. This new facility is an investment in our future performers, music educators, conductors and scholars. To learn more, visit

Events Filters: