Ohio State nav bar

Wind Symphony

Wind Symphony 2016-2017
April 21, 2017
All Day
Weigel Auditorium

For its final performance of the academic year, the Wind Symphony welcomes guest artists Pulitzer Prize winning composer David Lang; U.S. Army Field Band trumpeter and Ohio State alumnus Nicholas Althouse; and faculty composers Marc Ainger and Thomas Wells. Russel C. Mikkelson, conductor. A Festive Overture, Thomas Wells; Music for Wind Symphony premiere performance, Marc Ainger; Awayday, Adam Gorb (Jennifer Olis conducting); Concertpiece, James Curnow - Nicholas Althouse, trumpet; Into the Air! Timothy Mahr (Jeff Krubsack conducting); cheating, lying, stealing, David Lang; Festive Overture, Dmitri Shostakovich, transcribed by Donald Hunsberger.

This event is free and open to the public.

Live stream broadcast begins 7:30 p.m.

Events Filters: